Wednesday, October 14, 2009

The Meters - Tipitina's 1993

The Meters
New Orleans, LA

April 27, 1993


Set I
Intro > jam > Funky Miracle
Africa > The Real Funk
Hang 'em High
Look-Ka Py Py
Just Kissed My Baby
Cummins Prison Farm
They All Asked for You > Soul Island > Drums
People Get Ready
Here Comes the Meter Man
Love the One You're With
Change (Reform)
Fire on the Bayou

Set II
tuning > intro >
Come Back Jack
Cissy Strut
Saturday Night Fish Fry > Tipitina
Love Slip up on Ya
Big Chief
Do You Wanna Dance
Jambalaya > Hey Bartender
Iko, Iko
People Say > Midnight Rider
Liver Splash
Ain't No Use
Hey Pocky Way

Art Neville
George Porter, Jr.
Leo Nocentelli
David Russell Batiste, Jr.

No comments:

Post a Comment